Changestone v 0 is Done!

Changestone banner copyFor almost ten years, I’ve had an idea for a dragon that turns into a human to hide from hunters. The novel attempt fizzled out though. But over the past month, I started coming back to the idea, and two days ago, it coalesced into a flash fiction idea. So I took a break from editing my cookbook to write it.

It’s short, but it needs so much work. I designed it to stretch me as a writer, so it contains practically no dialogue and no action. So this story needs to stand on characterization and description – my two biggest weaknesses. We’ll see what I can make of it. First, back to the cookbook.

  • Started: August 7, 2014
  • Finished: August 8, 2014
  • 1,010 words
  • 4 Spanish phrases

About Annaliese

Author of the fantasy short stories "Infant Insomnia" and "Curelom Riders." Also a mother of three, one of which has outgrown allergies to gluten, and dairy, though he still reacts to nuts.
This entry was posted in Writing Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment