Changestone v 3 is Completed!

Changestone banner copyGoing back to “Changestone” was a nice change of pace after “Silent Scars.” I found that I kept a lot of the same wording this time around, just deleted things here, and added things there. Made this draft go fast. Though it also helped that with one kid napping and another at school, I had much fewer distractions than last time I worked on this.

I still need to cut 6% in order to get it under 1000 words, and then I think it’ll be ready for submission. I need to let it sit for a bit first, so I can look at it with more perspective.

  • Started October 31, 2014 1:00 pm
  • Finished October 31, 2014 3:00 pm
  • 1,062 words
  • Amount of Spanish: 2 phrases, 1 word
About Annaliese

Author of the fantasy short stories "Infant Insomnia" and "Curelom Riders." Also a mother of three, one of which has outgrown allergies to gluten, and dairy, though he still reacts to nuts.
This entry was posted in Writing Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

