NaNoWriMo 2014 Results

 copy-The-Gods-Blessings-copy.jpg

This month’s writing went really well! It was great to see my word count jump on “The Gods’ Blessings” to triple what it was when I started. I am a bit concerned that I’m not going to hit the 70K that I thought I would with this draft. I’m cutting a few chapters I hadn’t anticipated on. But it’s for the good of the book, and there’s still room to expand it further, as some of the new chapters need a lot of fleshing out.

The days I missed my writing goal were due to my son breaking his arm, and then traveling for Thanksgiving. The stretch goal was nice, but I think I would have written more if it wasn’t so far above the minimum goal. There were several times when I just stopped writing after hitting 600 because I didn’t think I would reach the stretch goal. In the future, I would probably just set the stretch goal at 2x the minimum goal instead of the over 3x this goal was.

Here’s the stats for the month.writing goal Nov

  • Minimum Daily Goal: 600 words
  • Stretch Daily Goal: 2,000 words
  • Minimum Monthly Goal: 15,000 words
  • Number of Days Missed Minimum Goal: 6
  • Number of Days Hit Stretch Goal: 6
  • Total Written: 24,154
About Annaliese

Author of the fantasy short stories "Infant Insomnia" and "Curelom Riders." Also a mother of three, one of which has outgrown allergies to gluten, and dairy, though he still reacts to nuts.
This entry was posted in Writing Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

